Latest news

Total 23 articles in this section.
Pages: [1] . 2 . 3 Next >

The Biospecimen Viewer is now available

Wednesday 27 March 2013

The Victorian Cancer Biobank and the Victorian Partnership for Advanced Computing (VPAC) are pleased to announce the launch of the Biobank’s specimen search engine.

An update on the Victorian Cancer Biobank

Wednesday 13 March 2013

You may have heard there are some changes happening to the central operations of the Victorian Cancer Biobank.

Successful Symposium for the VCB

Monday 10 December 2012

The VCB held a symposium on Friday 23 November to highlight successful collaborations and recent outcomes in cancer research.

BioGrid and Biobank join forces

Monday 10 September 2012

Cancer research has taken a major step forward in Victoria as the Victorian Cancer Biobank and BioGrid Australia join forces to improve bowel cancer management.

VCB in the news

Monday 13 August 2012

Since the successful launch of the VCB site at The Alfred on August 10, the Biobank has received some great coverage in the media.

Melanoma research gets Biobank boost

Today melanoma researchers have a new resource to help them gain a greater understanding of melanomas and develop more effective treatments with the launch of a new tissue collection facility at The Alfred Hospital.

VCB feature in Geelong Advertiser

Monday 6 August 2012

'Gifts will aid others': Victorian Cancer Biobank feature in Saturday's edition of the Geelong Advertiser.

Launch of The Alfred tissue bank

Friday 3 August 2012

Parliamentary Secretary for Health, Nick Wakeling MP, will officially launch The Alfred Tissue Bank on Friday 10th August at The Alfred Hospital.

VCB and VCR Collaboration

Tuesday 17 July 2012

The Biobank has conducted an exercise to compare VCR coded entries with the VCB assigned codes in the Cresalys database

Biobank Brief July 2012

Thursday 12 July 2012

Download the latest 'Biobank Brief' VCB Newsletter